Department Contacts

Administrative Contacts

Chair: Guantao Chen
gchen@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6400

Associate Chair: Alexandra Smirnova
asmirnova@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6409

Main Office

Business Manager: Earnestine Collier-Jones
ecj@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6418

Street Address:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
25 Park Place, 14th Floor
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3083, USA

Phones: (404) 413-6400
Fax: (404) 413-6403

Postal Address:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 4110
Atlanta, GA 30302-4110

Registration Assistance

Submit assistance request

Administrative Specialists

Graduate Program: Katina Akins
kakins@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6463

Undergraduate Program: Lynda Bourne
lbourne@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6400

Academic Contacts

Mathematics Graduate Director: Jason Li
zli@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6437

Statistics Graduate Director: Jeff Qin
gqin@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6434

Undergraduate Director: Michael Stewart
mastewart@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6433

Assistant Undergraduate Director: Rebecca Rizzo
rlrizzo@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6447

Specific Contacts

RIMMES Director: Florian Enescu
fenescu@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6442

Placement Test: Erol Akbas
eakbas@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6435

Assistance Complex: Sutandra Sarkar
ssarkar@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5972

IT Support: Tu Tran
ttran4@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5055